Front Porch: What would you wish for?

Hi Beautiful,

World peace!

(Just a little beauty pageant humor there.)

In all seriousness, I was recently asked if I had one wish, what would it be? My answer might surprise you—you can watch it here on my Instagram.

And I’d love to ask you, if you had one wish, what would it be? Comment on my IG or tag me with your answer.

Xoxo

Recipe: Jo’s Chicken Salad

It’s just not summer without the best chicken salad anywhere.

Ingredients:

  • 3 cups cooked, chopped chicken

  • ½ cup chopped celery

  • 2 hard boiled eggs chopped

  • ¼ cup sweet pickle cubes

  • ½ teaspoon of mustard 

  • ½ cup of grapes (if you like grapes you can add a few more)

  • 1/3 cup of mayo (you may add more if you like it creamy)

  • Salt and pepper to taste

Directions:

  • In a large bowl mix all the ingredients together mixing well. 

  • Refrigerate the salad for 1 hour before serving.

MAKES UP TO 10 SERVINGS

LWYA Showcase: Flash Lash

The fastest and easiest way to add beautiful, natural lashes with no glue and no mess! 

Plus, I created a short video with 3 tips on applying your Flash Lashes so you get a perfect result every time. Watch here.

Behind-the-Scenes with Kim

It’s that time again for BONUS Listener Voicemail "I don't really try to work out but I want to look like I do." Remember it’s only available for our newsletter subscribers.  Watch here.

Catch up: Wing It & Watch Your Success Follow with Kim Gravel

If you’re someone who overthinks and overprepares then this episode is especially for you. 

I want to give you the confidence you need to stop preparing and start winging it. It won’t be perfect but if will be perfectly you, and you’re beautiful. There is freedom in recognizing the value of your own unique perspective and purpose, and I want you to be free from the excuses that stopped you in the past. Once you recognize how incredible your contribution already is, the sky is the limit. 

I’ve met a lot of very successful people, and I’ve seen first-hand that the more real and authentic you are, the more successful you can become. I put Martha Stewart in that category as someone who is living her purpose. She’s a hero of mine and you’ll have the listen to the episode to hear the wild thing I said on stage in front of her in order to get her attention. Oh boy did I get it. Don’t miss this episode of The Kim Gravel Show. 

Call for Videos … Plus a Chance to Receive $50!

Y’all, have you seen our Overcoming Adversity series? It’s part of the Love Who You Are movement and we post them EVERYWHERE.

And we’d love to feature YOUR Overcoming Adversity story! Submit a video following the instructions here and if we decide to use your video, you’ll receive a $50 gift card to either our LWYA store or an Amex gift card.

This Week in Belle by Kim Gravel