Welcome to my Front Porch!

Hey Girl!

Welcome to my Front Porch!

Come on up and make yourself at home. I’ve got sweet tea (and unsweet tea if you’re like me and trying to lose a few pounds) and my famous boiled peanuts (yum!). We’ll spend the afternoon chit-chatting and laughing and having a good old time.

This is what I’m aiming to do with my brand new newsletter, Front Porch Post. Each week, I’ll be popping into your inbox with all kinds of goodness—from tips on loving who you are to inspirational stories on how every day people overcame adversity to giveaways and recipes and more. Not to mention share a few laughs.

Are you as excited as I am? I’d love to hear your thoughts on the new format and what you’d like to see us cover. Just hit reply and let us know.

Xoxo

Recipe of the Week: Boiled Peanuts

It’s not a party without my famous boiled peanuts. So, of course, my inaugural issue has to include the recipe!

1 pound RAW shelled peanuts. (Not salted, not lightly salted, not roasted, but raw.) 

(Oh, and Amy says you should make more than a pound, so if your slow cooker can hold more than a pound, then you ought to listen to Amy and make more than a pound.)

6 cups of water. (Although this isn’t exact—you just need to add enough water so it covers the peanuts in the slow cooker.)

1/3 cup coarse salt.

2 tablespoons steak sauce. (This is the secret sauce.)

Add all the ingredients to the slow cooker and cook for 5-7 hours on high.

Enjoy!

(Bonus! Take a pic of you eating a big ole bowl of boiled peanuts and tag me on Instagram.)

Big News! We’ve got the bling!

Girl, my new jewelry line is out and if I do say so myself, it is fabulous. Check it out.

My star necklace is flying off the shelves so fast it might be called a shooting star. But seriously, how can you resist? Not only is it gorgeous, but I designed it specifically to remind you of the beautiful, shining star that you are.

In fact, my entire jewelry line is created for people who are or strive to be bold, daring, fearless, brave, and courageous.

Just like you. (I know that’s you, I see you out there.)

Ya’ll, this is just the beginning. You can see the full collection on my LWYA shop. I’m also featuring it on my new TikTok shop. Check it out.

The Kim Gravel Show

New Episode: How Embracing Your Self-Worth Leads To Unstoppable Success with Jamie Kern Lima

My good friend Jamie Kern Lima on the show this week for an empowering, can’t miss episode. She’s the founder of the billion-dollar company, IT Cosmetics, and she just released a new book called, “Worthy: How to Believe You Are Enough and Transform Your Life”. She shares her framework for reframing rejection, and feeling worthy of success. If you’re looking for practical, inspirational advice for beating the self-doubt that’s holding you back, then you’ve come to the right place.

#LWYA

Meet Tara

Loving yourself no matter what life throws at you is one of the most challenging things you can do. After experiencing sexual assault and domestic abuse, Tara was able to not just survive but thrive because she was able to keep loving herself.

Listen to her story (and maybe even share your own) on our LWYA Instagram and TikTok.

THANK YOU ALL!

I love my community! Remember, I have your back, just as you have mine. So many of you reached out with messages of love and hope after learning that I now have Bell’s Palsy, too many to include here. But I wanted to share at least a few.

A HEARTFELT THANK YOU FOR ALL THE LOVE AND PRAYERS

Keeping you in my prayers, Kim, and praying for complete healing. I love you just the way you are.
Jeanne McKay

God bless you and all of us entering a storm or within it or blessed to be exiting it.
Cheryl Carson

God is good all the time. All the time God is good. We love you and are praying for you. You are an inspiration to all of us frozen face and all!
Michele

I’m a prayer warrior and I’m praying for you! I had Bells Palsy many years ago and with the help of God and the prayers of my wonderful friends and family, I got through it! I know you will too! God bless you, my friend, and I love you!!
Bernice