The Secret Behind How I Lost Weight AND Kept It Off for 8 Months

One of the top three questions I get on a weekly basis is Kim, how did you lose weight? I would always answer the same way. I decided to. There are so many ways to lose weight…... low fat diets, 1200 calorie a day diet and even Ozempic injections. For me, there was one thing I did that helped me lose weight and keep it off for almost eight months now. Intermittent fasting.  

Intermittent fasting has been gaining a lot of attention lately as a weight loss strategy, and it's straightforward once you get the hang of it. Instead of worrying about counting calories, it's more about when you eat. Y’all even the Bible tells us its good for us to fast. There are different ways to do it, like the 16/8 method where you fast for 16 hours and eat during an 8-hour window, or alternate-day fasting or the 5:2 plan. The idea is to give your body a break from constant eating. I do the 16/8 method at least 5 times a week. 

The reason intermittent fasting helps with weight loss is that it naturally reduces how much you eat without you having to think too much about it. Plus, during the fasting periods, your body starts using stored fat for energy, which can help you lose weight while preserving muscle. Like with any diet or lifestyle change, it's important to consider whether intermittent fasting is right for you. If you have any health concerns or medical conditions, it's a good idea to talk to your doctor before giving it a try. And when it comes to eating during your non-fasting periods, it's still important to focus on good healthy foods. Load up on veggies and lean to keep your body fueled and satisfied.

One of the biggest benefits for me was I slept like a baby. It totally changed my sleep patterns and the quality of my sleep. So, if you're looking some something new to try for weight loss, intermittent fasting might be worth trying. Just remember to listen to your body and make sure it's the right fit for you. 

XOXO,