Front Porch: Beau did what?

Hi Beautiful,

I had one of those parenting moments. You know the ones--where you’re both super proud of and a little exasperated with your son.

Beau called into an MLB television show called “Chatting Practice” to ask Cole Ragans, a pitcher for the Kansas City Royals, a question. He was such a natural on camera! (Must be good genes.)

Except…he called in when he was at school and supposed to be studying math.

Still, a proud mama moment. You can watch the clip here. 

Xoxo

P.S. Last week was National Son’s Day! Love my boys to the moon and back. I know the Lord has BIG plans for both of them.

LWYA Showcase: Shining Star Necklace

My Shining Star necklace is the absolute star of my collection and I adore it.

I designed it specifically to remind you of the beautiful, shining star that you are. It radiates confidence, strength, bravery and warmth, just like you do. The L.W.Y.A. Shining Star necklace is your permission to shine brighter and bolder than ever.

Learn more.

New Article: Life’s Too Short to Be Pissed: Talk Yourself Through Each Day

Force of nature Sandra Lee, renowned self-made chef, entrepreneur, TV personality, and philanthropist, joined Kim Gravel on a recent episode of the Kim Gravel Show.   

Kim called Sandra a fierce businesswoman and networker, and Sandra explained: “There’s never going to be enough time to meet these wonderful women who are in the world … so when I meet someone, I’m like, ‘Oh, my God, you have to meet everybody I know. I’ve had great mentors in my life.” 

One of the biggest nuggets of wisdom Sandra shared is about how she walks through her day. 

As part of her morning routine, after making coffee, refreshing her flowers’ water, and turning on her classical music, Sandra motivates herself with the words: “You can do it, Sandy. It’s another day. It’ll be fine, Sandy. Just do it.” 

Keep reading right here.

Catch up: Raising Adults, Not Kids with Dr. Zabina Bhasin

An oldie but a goodie! 

Join me for a hilarious and insightful chat with the amazing Dr. Zee, aka Dr. Zabina Bhasin. 

She's not just conquering child psychiatry; she's leveling up kids' lives worldwide. We dig into her journey from battling bullies as a child to growing up and becoming a powerhouse advocate for children everywhere. Dr. Zee spills the tea on the secrets to recognizing and validating our kids' thoughts and emotions. Spoiler alert: we're not raising kids; we're raising future adults! 

 Listen here. 

This Week in Belle by Kim Gravel