Front Porch: Drop it like it’s hot

Hi Beautiful,

One of the things I’m so grateful for is how I’ve been able to bring my family into my business. Like check out this video where both my sister AND my mom drop it like it’s hot.

(Don’t know what that is? You’ll have to watch the video to find out.)

Oh, and speaking of my sister, we did another episode of “who is more likely to …” If you ever wondered which one of us was more likely to lock ourselves out of the house or eat a pint of ice cream in one sitting or who is more likely to be blocked by a celebrity, this video is for you. Watch here.

Xoxo

QVC Customer Beauty Awards!

Have you heard the news? LWYA has been nominated for SEVEN QVC Customer Beauty Awards!

If you’d like to vote on the winner (please do), just click here and vote your heart out!

LWYA Showcase: The Love Who You Are So Shady Eyeshadow Sticks

These are a must-have for creating stunning eye looks. The LWYA creamy eyeshadow sticks deliver intense, buildable color and long-lasting wear. Eight luscious shades in luxurious finishes glide seamlessly onto lids, staying crease-free and transfer-resistant. Use one, two or more to create looks from natural to bold.

Plus, I created a short video to help you do your shadow in ten seconds or less with my So Shady Shadow Sticks.

New Article: Practical Tools to Transform Negative Self-Talk into Tangible Positive Change  

Do you talk block yourself? 

If you’re wondering what that means, ask yourself these questions:

How would you describe your inner dialogue? Do you talk yourself out of things, down yourself, or criticize yourself? 
What’s the meanest thing you’ve said to yourself this week? 

“I’m not good enough.” 

“I’m not smart enough.” 

“I’m not talented enough.” 

That is the kind of self-talk that blocks you. 

Fortunately, if you’re one of the many people who experience talk blocking, there’s a solution: you can learn how to create self-talk that lift you up. 

Catch up: Change & Start Living By Design

In this episode, I’m diving deep into a subject that impacts us all: change.

Whether it’s related to your finances, health or relationships (or all three!), how you handle change matters. 

Personally, I view change as an opportunity for growth. BUT that doesn’t mean it’s easy to navigate. Which is why in this episode, I’ll be sharing effective ways to manage the natural anxiety that happens during transitions. Plus Zac and I will also talk about strategies to help you shift from a reactive mindset to one that embraces each challenge as step toward your higher purpose. 

If you’ve ever felt stuck or trapped by your circumstances, this episode is for you! You’ll learn how to turn each challenge into an opportunity to propel yourself forward so you can love who you are no matter what's happening around you. Listen here.

This Week in Belle by Kim Gravel