Front Porch: A fan favorite

Hi Beautiful,

One of my favorite things to do is read all the messages and notes from y’all. You are the best!

And one of the biggest questions I get is about my weight loss journey. Like this question from Carolynn E:

"I have loved and watched Kim Gravel. My question is how did she lose her weight? I'm short and need to lose about 55 lbs. If I could get an answer I would be thrilled!"

Thank YOU, Carolynn, for reaching out!

One of the most impactful things I did was cut out snacks, but as I still wanted to enjoy the textures of snacks, I started eating more summer salads instead. I’ve included the recipe of one of my favorite salads below. Enjoy!

Xoxo

It’s baaack!

I have the BEST news to start your weekend off right: My Gone in a Swipe concealer is BACK in stock and ready to ship.

If you’re anything like me, you know how essential my concealer is. I don’t go anywhere without it. So having it back in stock is definitely cause for celebration.

Go here to order yours now. 

Recipe: Cabbage Salad

Ingredients

  • 4 cups green cabbage thinly sliced

  • 2 cups red cabbage thinly sliced

  • 1 small granny smith apple cored and cut into matchsticks

Dressing

  • 2 tablespoons rice vinegar

  • 1 ½ tablespoons maple syrup

  • 2 teaspoons dijon mustard

  • 1 small clove garlic minced

  • ½ teaspoon each salt & pepper

  • ¼ cup vegetable oil

Toppings

  • ⅓ cup feta cheese

  • ⅓ cup dried cranberries

  • 3 tablespoons toasted pecans chopped

Instructions 

  1. Thinly slice green and purple cabbage, and core and cut a small Granny Smith apple into matchsticks. Place the cabbage and apple in a large bowl.

  2. In a jar, combine rice vinegar, maple syrup, Dijon mustard, minced garlic, salt, pepper, and vegetable oil. Shake well to combine the dressing.

  3. Gradually pour the dressing over the cabbage mixture, tossing to combine (you may not need all of it). If time allows, let the salad rest for 15 minutes or up to 1 hour to blend the flavors.

  4. Sprinkle the salad with feta cheese, dried cranberries, and chopped toasted pecans.

MAKES UP TO 10 SERVINGS

New Article: The Truth About What Holds You Back from Success, and 3 Steps to Combat It

Those striving for success in any area of life—health, career, relationships, education, you name it—have probably hit a rough patch or two (don’t worry, it happens to everyone with big dreams and goals!). 

When folks don’t achieve as much as they want to, they usually try to figure out why. Is it a lack of hard work, knowledge, a college degree, or money? 

Here’s some big news: it’s none of these things.

Negative self-talk is to blame. Negative self-talk is the villain in so many stories; so much so, it becomes the villain voice inside the heads of so many people who are simply striving to improve their lives. 

This villain voice has an impact physically, mentally, chemically, and emotionally, and it affects how people live out their lives.

But there’s good news in all this: people can combat the villain voice by becoming a superhero. 

Catch up: How I Reach My Goals 7x Faster with Kim Gravel

It’s week 3 of the Summer of Success and I’m sharing my secret for moving toward your goals 7X faster. It’s not complicated, but it can be very hard to do. So this week I'm breaking down the barriers, and deep diving into the art of decision-making, and how it can turbocharge your success. 

I’m here to remind you that your time and attention has more value than you think. Time is money y’all. You can tell me that’s a cliché, but it’s also completely true. The time you spend not taking action has a huge cost. Making even the small decisions toward your goals every day can fast-track your success, and lead to unbelievable results. 

Most of us over estimate how much we can do in a day and underestimate what we can achieve in a year. Your small actions will grow. I want you to take one small or medium size action every day for the next seven days. Once you make those decisions you've been avoiding then you will see your life transform! Taking action is the key to success even if the action you take isn’t perfect. You can do it, and we can do it together so don't miss this episode of The Kim Gravel Show.

Call for Videos … Plus a Chance to Receive $50!

Y’all, have you seen our Overcoming Adversity series? It’s part of the Love Who You Are movement and we post them EVERYWHERE.

And we’d love to feature YOUR Overcoming Adversity story! Submit a video following the instructions here and if we decide to use your video, you’ll receive a $50 gift card to either our LWYA store or an Amex gift card.